The Belgian Pride - Online Party #2

Organised by The Belgian Pride

15 May 2021
19h00
Online
Free
  • Concert / Music
  • Performance
  • Belgian Pride Events

Info

The Belgian Pride goes online! 

This year, Belgian Pride is going online! We’ll be streaming some amazing performances by LGBTI+ artists live from LGBTI+-owned HORECA hotspots! Music, spoken word, online drag show, dance party, you’ll find all the rainbow glitter available directly in your screen! ๐ŸŽ‰

The Artists

19:30 - 19:55 ๐Ÿ—ฃ  Inke Gieghase 

20:00 - 21:00 ๐ŸŽถ  Red D 

21:00 - 22:00 ๐ŸŽถ  Mona Lee

๐Ÿ‘‰ To find this livestream, tune in below and our youtube channel.

Belgian Pride 2021 // 15th of May from Slash9 Productions on Vimeo.

The Filming location - STAMM Bar

โš ๏ธ According to current government regulations, we cannot welcome you physically to enjoy the show, so join us online!

Stammbar is the meeting place for partygoers, freaks, adventurers, creative personalities and people who make the night. This place, a real melting pot for night owls in search of pleasure, offer a relaxed atmosphere in a modern and immaculate setting.

Both a daytime bar and a cruising spot, Stammbar hosts exhibitions and theme nights in a addition to an assertive musical selection.

Discover more!

 

 

The Artist Profiles

Inke Gieghase (they/them) creates works, performs and does talks both in Dutch and English. They are a journalist, a spoken word artist, a trainer and a consultant. They offer lectures, talks and consultancy on gender and sexual orientation. As a non-binary person they want to share their personal experience and insights on what it means to not fit into a box. Inke can now officially add recording artist to the growing list of their talents as they have just released their EP - Zoek. 

“For me, spoken word is the perfect combination of my passion for writing, my dedication to activism and desire to perform.”

Discover more!


Mona Lee brings an original performance, combining her DJ sets with live vocals. It’s crystal clear that she likes soulful vocals, groovy rhythms and funky tunes. You can notice African or South-American influences, next to Chicago, Detroit house & UK Garage in her music selection. On top of that, she spices this up with her own live voice. Mona got inspired by vocalists such as Robert Owens, Meggy, Virginia or Lady Linn from the Belgian label “We Play House Recordings”. Being a huge fan of this label, it was a great honor to release her first track “Don’t Get Around” on the WPH label, together with WLC & Metrobox. In recent times, she had the opportunity to collaborate with producers she looks up to, such as Kerri Chandler or Sue Avenue. New releases TBA!

Where could you catch Mona Lee playing mostly? She’s a resident DJ at Curfew, a well-known festival & party concept in Ghent, Belgium. She played Tomorrowland a couple of times, the most known electronic festival from Belgium. Next to that, she has been gigging abroad, such as DJOON (Paris, France), Dimensions Festival (Croatia), Amper Klub, Sziget or Balaton Sound Festival (Hungary), Jackies or Delirium Sundays (Barcelona, Spain), and so on.

Since the pandemic, she has been focusing on productions and carried out some live-streams. »

Discover more!

 

Sure, Red D could say that he was influenced by *insert credible genre of music here* or that he got his big break at *insert name of credible legendary but now closed club here*, but who really needs to know? Let’s just say that when playing some records, making some music, throwing the odd party and running his label We Play House Recordings Red D does it with passion, lust and a healthy dose of putting all things in the right perspective.

Red D is considered to be one of the leading figures in Belgium’s (underground) music community. With a vast musical knowledge that spans past, present and future Red D is spreading his gospel at all major Belgian clubs and festivals like Ampere, Fuse, Paradise City, WeCanDance and is just as readily crossing borders to go and play at Panorama Bar in Berlin, (ex) Trouw in Amsterdam, Corsica Studios in London and many many more.

When Red D is not out and about playing music or digging for records he is lovingly running his label We Play House Recordings. Over the 10 years that Red D has been leading the label it has become an outlet for the music of such luminaries like San Soda, Russ Gabriel, Locked Groove, Metrobox, Reggie Dokes, Deetron, Kai Alcé and also FCL – the studio collaboration between Red D and his lifelong friend San Soda.

In recent years Red D has also focused on his own music production with two E.P.’s on legendary UK label Freerange Records as a result and much more to come in the near future. It’s all about good music and a serious dose of fun.

Discover more!

 

Belgian Pride Online - Next events

๐Ÿ—“  Online Panel of the 20/05

๐Ÿ—“  Online Party of the 22/05

Time and date

15/05/2021

19h00 - 22h00

Add to calendar
Place

Online
Online

Pricing
Free
Organiser

The Belgian Pride

Share this page!

The Belgian Pride - Online Party #2

Organisé par The Belgian Pride

15 mai 2021
19h00
En Ligne
Gratuit
  • Concert / Musique
  • Performance
  • Belgian Pride Events

Info

La Belgian Pride est en ligne ! 

Cette année, la Belgian Pride se met en ligne ! Nous diffuserons des performances incroyables d'artistes LGBTI+ en direct des hotspots HORECA gérés par des personnes LGBTI+ ! Musique, slam, drag show en ligne, dance party, vous trouverez toutes les paillettes arc-en-ciel disponibles directement dans votre écran ! 🎉

Les Artistes

19:30 - 19:55 🗣  Inke Gieghase 

20:00 - 21:00 🎶  Red D 

21:00 - 22:00 🎶  Mona Lee

👉  Pour retrouver ce livestream, rendez-vous ci-dessous ou notre chaîne youtube.

Belgian Pride 2021 // 15th of May from Slash9 Productions on Vimeo.

 

Le lieu de tournage - STAMM Bar

⚠️ Selon la réglementation gouvernementale en vigueur, nous ne pouvons pas vous accueillir physiquement, alors rejoignez-nous en ligne !

Stammbar erst le lieu de rencontre des fêtards, des freaks, des aventuriers, des personnalités et des personnes qui font briller la nuit Bruxelloise. Ce lieu, véritable melting pot de rencontre des noctambules en quêtes de plaisirs, offre une atmosphère décontractée dans un cadre moderne et immaculé.

A la fois bar de jour et lieu de cruising, le Stammbar accueil également des expositions et des soirées a thème, en plus de sa sélection musicale affirmée.

Etabli depuis plusieurs années sur la scène Bruxelloise, chaque soir ses portes s’ouvrent pour les amis etre les étrangers à la recherche d’une expérience mémorable.

Découvrez plus !

 

Les profils des artistes

Inke Gieghase (iel/iels) crée des œuvres, se produit et donne des conférences en néerlandais et en anglais. Iel est journaliste, artiste de la parole, formateur et consultant. Iel propose des conférences, des exposés et des conseils sur le genre et l'orientation sexuelle. En tant que personne non binaire, iel souhaite partager son expérience personnelle et ses idées sur ce que signifie ne pas rentrer dans une case. Inke peut désormais ajouter officiellement le titre d'artiste à la liste croissante de ses talents, puisqu'iel vient de sortir son EP - Zoek. 

"Pour moi, le spoken word est la combinaison parfaite de ma passion pour l'écriture, de mon dévouement au militantisme et de mon désir de me produire."

Découvrez plus !

 

Mona Lee apporte une performance originale, combinant ses DJ sets avec des voix en direct. Il est clair qu'elle aime les voix soul, les rythmes groovy et les airs funky. Vous pouvez remarquer des influences africaines ou sud-américaines, à côté de la house de Chicago, de Detroit et du UK Garage dans sa sélection musicale. En plus de cela, elle ajoute du piquant avec sa propre voix live. Mona a été inspirée par des chanteurs tels que Robert Owens, Meggy, Virginia ou Lady Linn du label belge "We Play House Recordings". Etant une grande fan de ce label, ce fut un grand honneur de sortir son premier titre "Don't Get Around" sur le label WPH, avec WLC et Metrobox. Ces derniers temps, elle a eu l'occasion de collaborer avec des producteurs qu'elle admire, tels que Kerri Chandler ou Sue Avenue. Nouvelles sorties à venir !

Où peut-on voir Mona Lee jouer le plus souvent ? Elle est DJ résidente au Curfew, un concept de festival et de fête bien connu à Gand, en Belgique. Elle a joué plusieurs fois à Tomorrowland, le festival électronique le plus connu de Belgique. Elle a également donné des concerts à l'étranger, notamment au DJOON (Paris, France), au Dimensions Festival (Croatie), au Amper Klub, au Sziget ou au Balaton Sound Festival (Hongrie), au Jackies ou au Delirium Sundays (Barcelone, Espagne), etc.

Depuis la pandémie, elle s'est concentrée sur les productions et a réalisé quelques live-streams. 

Découvrez plus !

 

Bien sûr, Red D pourrait dire qu'il a été influencé par *insérer un genre de musique crédible ici* ou qu'il a fait ses premières armes à *insérer le nom d'un club légendaire crédible mais maintenant fermé ici*, mais qui a vraiment besoin de savoir ? Disons simplement qu'en jouant des disques, en faisant de la musique, en organisant des soirées et en gérant son label We Play House Recordings, Red D le fait avec passion, avec envie et avec une bonne dose d'objectivité.

Red D est considéré comme l'une des figures de proue de la communauté musicale (underground) belge. Avec une vaste connaissance musicale qui couvre le passé, le présent et le futur, Red D répand son évangile dans tous les grands clubs et festivals belges comme Ampere, Fuse, Paradise City, WeCanDance et traverse tout aussi facilement les frontières pour aller jouer au Panorama Bar à Berlin, (ex) Trouw à Amsterdam, Corsica Studios à Londres et bien d'autres encore.

Quand Red D n'est pas en train de jouer de la musique ou de dénicher des disques, il s'occupe avec amour de son label We Play House Recordings. Depuis 10 ans que Red D dirige le label, celui-ci est devenu un débouché pour la musique de sommités telles que San Soda, Russ Gabriel, Locked Groove, Metrobox, Reggie Dokes, Deetron, Kai Alcé et aussi FCL - la collaboration en studio entre Red D et son ami de toujours San Soda.

Ces dernières années, Red D s'est également concentré sur sa propre production musicale avec deux E.P. sur le légendaire label britannique Freerange Records et bien d'autres choses à venir dans un avenir proche. Il s'agit de bonne musique et d'une bonne dose de plaisir.

Découvrez plus !

 

Belgian Pride Online - Prochains évènements

🗓  Online Panel of the 20/05

🗓  Online Party of the 22/05

Horaire

15/05/2021

19h00 - 22h00

Ajoutez au calendrier
Lieu

Online
En Ligne

Tarif
Gratuit
Organisateurice

The Belgian Pride

Partagez cette page !