Thème 2018

This post is also available in: English Nederlands

#YourLocalPower

Vivre libre dans son quartier, sa commune et sa ville. Se sentir soi-même et chez soi en pleine rue. Tenir la main de la personne qu’on aime et lui sourire au grand jour. La vie personnelle se joue aussi dans l’espace public. En vue des élections communales, les jeunes, les seniors, les familles, les couples et les personnes en tous genres demandent aux politiques locales : que faites-vous pour améliorer la vie de notre diversité au quotidien ? Que la pluie laisse place au soleil et nous laisse marcher fièrement sous l’arc-en-ciel !

Big Rainbowflag in the Pride Parade 2017, © TBP, Alonso Juarez This picture is used to explain the theme Your Local Power
© TBP, Alonso Juarez

Le 14 octobre, nous irons toutes et tous voter pour les élections communales. Vous devrez alors faire un choix lourd de conséquences, car une décision mûrement réfléchie peut améliorer l’environnement au sein de votre ville ou commune.

Et nous ne parlons pas uniquement du réaménagement du parc, de la politique menée au sein de l’école communale ou du bon fonctionnement du CPAS. Si vous le souhaitez, votre administration communale locale peut aussi faire toute la différence et transformer votre environnement en paradis universel.

Ce n’est dès lors pas un hasard si, cette année, le thème principal de la pride sera consacrée aux élections communales. En 2018, la Belgian Pride mettra les communes et villes sous le feu des projecteurs aux couleurs de l’arc-en-ciel. Grâce au slogan « Your Local Power! », nous tenons à encourager les administrations communales à mener une politique locale qui favorise explicitement l’intégration des LGBTI+.

Les communes et villes peuvent et doivent faire la différence. Elles doivent assumer leurs responsabilités pour garantir le bien-être de tou.te.s leurs concitoyen.ne.s. La présence du drapeau arc-en-ciel sur la façade des maisons communales pendant la période de la Pride sera le symbole de notre combat. En effet, les communes et villes témoigneront ainsi de leur solidarité vis-à-vis de la communauté LGBTI+. Ce geste symbolique n’entraîne pas l’abandon de neutralité. Au contraire, la diversité et l’inclusion doivent impérativement être reconnues pour qu’on puisse œuvrer activement en faveur de l’élimination de toutes les formes de discrimination.

En menant de petites et grandes actions, les décideur.euse.s peuvent améliorer le quotidien de nombreux.euses citoyen.ne.s : introduction d’une charte de diversité dans les clubs sportifs, mise à disposition dans les bibliothèques d’informations sur les genres et les sexualités, octroi d’un soutien logistique et financier aux associations locales, témoignages et formations au sein de l’enseignement de la Communauté, présentation d’un festival du film queer dans les cinémas ou centres culturels régionaux. Il convient de mener des actions LGBTI+ dans les centres communautaires et maisons des jeunes, d’aider les victimes ou témoins à réagir en cas de discriminations, d’octroyer une place à l’intimité et aux sexualités (homosexuelle) dans les résidences-services, de donner des formations dans les zones de police locale et aux fonctionnaires communales.aux, de reprendre l’égalité des chances parmi les compétences explicites dans l’administration communale…

La liste des actions que les villes et communes peuvent entreprendre n’est pas exhaustive. Bon nombre d’entre elles sont d’ailleurs très simples à mettre en place. Parfois, l’administration régionale attend juste un coup de pouce. Vous aurez l’occasion de le lui donner le 14 octobre en vous rendant aux urnes. Une bonne administration régionale se soucie des besoins de tou.te.s ses concitoyen.ne.s. De quoi la communauté LGBTI+ a-t-elle besoin dans votre ville ou commune ?

Le samedi 19 mai, vous pourrez déjà donner un signal clair aux femmes et aux hommes politiques. Profitez de la Belgian Pride pour faire entendre votre voix !

À bientôt ? Tout le monde est le et la bienvenu.e !

Contactez les LGBTI+ organisations régionales pour plus d’informations:

RainbowHouse Brussels asbl

Rue du Marché au Charbon 42
1000 Bruxelles

Tel: 02 503 59 90
Email: info@rainbowhouse.be

Website

çavaria asbl

Kammerstraat 22
9000 Gent

Tel: 09 223 69 29
Email: info@cavaria.be

Website

Arc-en-Ciel Wallonie asbl

Jonruelle 17
4000 Liège

Tel: 04 222 17 33
Email: courrier@arcenciel-wallonie.be

Website

Waving the Rainbow flag on the Mont des Arts. © TBP, Brice Guiho This picture is used to explain the theme Your Local Power
© TBP, Brice Guiho

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Theme 2018

This post is also available in: Nederlands Français

#YourLocalPower

Feeling free and at home in your neighborhood, town or city. Be and show yourself in the streets. Holding hands with the person you love and smiling at each other in public. Our personal lives occur in the public space. Considering the approaching communal elections, everyone (youngsters, seniors, families, couples and all people – no matter what gender or orientation) asks the local politicians: How do you make a difference? What do you do to improve diversity in our everyday life? Where the rain makes way for the sun, we will walk proudly under the rainbow!

Big Rainbowflag in the Pride Parade 2017, © TBP, Alonso Juarez This picture is used to explain the theme Your Local Power
© TBP, Alonso Juarez

We will all be heading to the voting booths for the local elections on 14th of October. Deciding which circle to colour in is an important decision. A conscious decision can lead to a better living environment in your city or municipality.

And we’re not just talking about the redesign of the local park, the policies in the municipal school, or the proper functioning of the local Public Centre for Social Welfare. Your local municipal or city administration can also make a real difference and turn the place where you live into a true rainbow bubble, if that’s what you’d like, of course.

So it’s no wonder that this year’s Pride is focusing on the local elections. Belgian Pride is putting the municipalities and cities in the limelight in 2018, or better yet, at the end of the rainbow! We want the slogan ‘Your Local Power!’ to encourage municipal and city administrations to enact explicit, integrated local LGBTI+ policies.

Municipalities and cities can and must make the difference. They must accept responsibility for the well-being of all their residents. Flying the rainbow flag at the local government offices during the Pride period is a symbol of this. This is also a way that the municipality or city can show their solidarity with the LGBTI+ community. This symbolic gesture is not an infringement on neutrality. On the contrary, we can only actively work on ending all forms of discrimination once there is recognition for diversity and inclusion.

Policy-makers can make the lives of many citizens that much rosier by taking both small and large actions: by introducing a diversity charter in sports clubs, by making information on gender and sexuality available at the local libraries, by providing logistical and financial support to local associations, testimonials, and courses in the municipal education system, by holding a queer film festival in the local movie theatre or cultural centre, by holding LGBTI+ actions in community centres and youth centres, by providing information on what to do if you are the victim or witness of discrimination, by offering space for intimacy and (LGBTI+) sexuality in assisted-living centres, by training local police precincts and municipal officials, by including Equal Opportunity as an explicit competence within the city administration, etc.

The list of things that cities and municipalities can do is endless. Plus, many of these actions are very easy to implement. Sometimes, your local administration only needs a little boost, and you can give them that boost in the voting booth on 14th of October. A good local administration meets the needs and requirements of all residents. What does the LGBTI+ community in your city or municipality need?

You can already send the politicians a signal that is loud and clear on Saturday, the 19th of May. Make your wishes heard during the Belgian Pride.

We hope to see you there! Everyone is welcome!

Contact the regional LGBTI+ organizations for more information:

RainbowHouse Brussels vzw/asbl

Kolenmarkt 42
1000 Brussels

Tel: 02 503 59 90
Email: info@rainbowhouse.be

Website

çavaria vzw/asbl

Kammerstraat 22
9000 Ghent

Tel: 09 223 69 29
Email: info@cavaria.be

Website

Arc-en-Ciel Wallonie vzw/asbl

Jonruelle 17
4000 Liège

Tel: 04 222 17 33
Email: courrier@arcenciel-wallonie.be

Website

Waving the Rainbow flag on the Mont des Arts. © TBP, Brice Guiho This picture is used to explain the theme Your Local Power
© TBP, Brice Guiho

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close